Watch Today’s Mars Landing Live

Today’s the red planet day! NASA’s Perseverance rover is arriving at Mars and will soon enter its atmosphere at over 12,000 mph and, using a combination of ablative heat shield, enormous parachute, a sky-crane with retrorockets, and eventually a series of cables, carefully touch down onto the surface near the western edge of a 28-mile-wide crater named Jezero. This will all occur during the few minutes prior to 3:55 p.m. Eastern U.S. time (that’s 12:55 p.m. PST and 20:55 UTC) and here’s where and when you can watch the live coverage from NASA. Don’t miss it!

Today’s landing event will be aired live on NASA’s public TV and online broadcasting channels, as well as on social media, beginning at 2:15 p.m. EST / 19:15 UTC. You can watch it all on NASA TV if your cable supplier offers it or stream it live on smart devices in the NASA app or on NASA’s YouTube channel, embedded above.

And as always you can access live NASA broadcasts on the “NASA Live” link in the toolbar at the top of my page (with more handy links in there too.)

Learn more about the Mars 2020 Perseverance mission here.

Have an opinion about this? Leave a comment:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s