News: JPL Open House LIVE

JPL is hosting their annual Open House Saturday, May 2 and Sunday, May 3! Watch the live chat feed here as a special broadcast event all weekend.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

From the JPL site:

JPL’s annual Open House gives the public an opportunity to meet scientists, watch demos and tour some of the laboratories where the next planetary and Earth-monitoring missions are being designed and built. 

A live video chat will be held at the top of each hour for about 20 minutes on these topics / locations: 

10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT and 17:00 UTC): Mars Rovers 
11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT and 18:00 UTC): Mission Control 
Noon PDT (3 p.m. EDT and 19:00 UTC): Window to the Universe 
1 p.m. PDT (4 p.m. EDT and 20:00 UTC): Spacecraft Assembly Area

If you are unable to take part in the live chat, you may submit questions in advance to chatquestion@jpl.nasa.gov and watch the archived video at a later time. If you are on Twitter, follow what visitors are saying about the JPL Open House on @NASAJPL, which is at http://www.twitter.com/NASAJPL